Of Mountains And Molehills

old funicular run near Nikko, Tochigi-ken

 

Some people make mountains out of molehills,

 but what do people make molehills out of?

… I can think of nothing.

 

note:mold hills” are made out of cheese … or the moon … or something.

double note: playing with a hula-hoop is exaggyrating!

 

notes to myself # 14

Watching “The Love Boat” and “Fantasy Island” does not classify as a good Friday night.
No way; no how; no never!

10 responses to “Of Mountains And Molehills

  1. da-DUM-dum … soon we’ll be making another run … da-DUM-dum … something something for everyone …

  2. Molehills are made of moles. I thought you knew that.

  3. Yeah Bunk is right you just stack up dead moles till they are a hill sized pile

  4. Ant hills.

  5. ruins of something in the photo?

    people who make mountains out of molehills. I’m so allergic to them.

  6. Was it in the promotional material for the Love Boat that Julie, The Cruise Director, would sleep with one passenger each week the ship left port?

  7. I think your savvy readers are correct. Molehills are made of moles. What else could it be? That is one old funicular. I wonder what happened when the cable let loose.

  8. …. and here’s me thinking that molehills were made of dirt. Sometimes I feels soooo stupid!

  9. Perhaps it would be easier to bring the molehill to Mohammed.

  10. Thanks for all the comments!
    I’ve been busy … but not far enough away.

    Dennis the Vizsla: I guess this post ties together with a Gopher and a mole being suggested.

    Bunk Strutts: your reasoning begs the questions: are Benny, Beverly, Hank, and Faith Hills made of Bennys, Beverlys, Hanks and Faiths?

    Tony: that would be one nasty hill!

    Tooty Nolan: many fond childhood memories involved ant hills … and jumping around afterwards.

    sweetiegirlz: it’s an old funicular/cable railway about 2 hours away. I guess after the road was built there wasn’t much business. Across the road there is a gondola that takes people further up into the mountains, but I’m sure someone will build a road up there eventually too!
    There are monkeys here, so it’s still popular with tourists.

    omawarisan: I think it was in her contract.

    Donald Diddams: I never saw the bottom of the funicular run, so I don’t know what happened when the cable let loose.
    It probably wasn’s so popular afterwards though. hee hee!

    razzbuffnik: I think they are made out of dirt too! … other people’s dirt.

    pannonica: probably the easiest would be to just give him a bunch of moles.
    I liked your twitter “point of you” line. hee hee!

Leave a Reply

