Sloths

in the Amazon 2006

 

Two-toed Sloths and Three-toed Sloths do not mate with each other.

It’s only a toe!

That seems pretty picky.

 

note: I think I’m one eighth sloth from my father’s side.

double note: I’m a Five-toed Sloth.

triple note: I guess African and Indian elephants don’t mate with each other either … but that’s because of  language and distance.

 

notes to myself #6

Darth Vader is Luke and Leia’s father! Yes they are twins! I know it’s unbelievable, but it’s true! … okay don’t believe me brace face!

9 responses to “Sloths

  1. They’re probably just too lazy to bother overcoming the digit barrier …

  2. It’s what the three-toed sloth does with that extra toe that counts.

  3. I’m surprised they mate at all.

    “Not tonight dear, I’m so tired!”

  4. “Sloths move only when necessary and even then very slowly: ” Smart guys! 🙂 Good idea! 🙂

  5. As Doraz educates us with facts concerning sloths – I also have a little info. They turn green with algae, rather than envy: And they only take a dump once a week – which reminds me of a holiday I once had in Switzerland. Only for me it was once a fortnight, and I turned green due to air sickness.

  6. Thanks for all the comments!

    Dennis the Vizsla: hee hee!

    Tooty Nolan: if I had an extra toe … I’d probably just wear sandals more often.

    S. Le: I thought about sloths having sex for a long time, but decided not to mention that. hee hee!

    Doraz: when I was doing tremendous amounts of research for this enty I found out that Two-toed sloths and Three-toed sloths both have 3 toes: the Two-toed sloth only has 2 fingers. (seriously)

    Tooty Nolan: Oh Look!-It’s Tooty Nolan Commenting Again! hee hee!
    If I only took a dump once a week, it would give me an excuse to drink more coffee!

  7. I’m glad I’m not a sloth. Couldn’t stand being categorised by my toe quantity. Isn’t that politically incorrect anyway. They should address them by their 1st names. Jimmy Sloth sounds much nicer than 3 toed sloth. It would be less confusing with all different names. Imagine calling out Hey 3 Toe in a sloth crowd. Uh Oh I’m rambling again

  8. Maybe you’re proof that two and three toed sloths do in fact mate.

  9. Tony: Jimmy the 3 toed sloth sounds like a gangster to me.

    razzbuffnik: 2 + 3 = 5! I think you are correct!

Leave a Reply

