Not Necessitarily

all my oars are out of the water sometimes!

 

I’d like to have to not have to want to have to want to have to want to do anything I really didn’t have to want to do;

especially if it involved figuring out if the first part of this sentence kind of possibly sort of maybe might not have been what I meant to say.

 

note: if I was going to be “sentenced to death” … the one above probably would be lethal.

double note: why can’t “want to” and “have to” be closer together?

triple note: on planetross there is no need for “have to“.

quadruple note: the bigger the pile of “I have to” … the less “I want to“.   … or is it the more “I want to“?

 

notes to myself #4

You are not a billionaire living on your own island at 44 years old. It doesn’t look like it’s going to happen at 45 either … sorry.
You know those sexy women in the ZZ Top videos? … no you don’t.

5 responses to “Not Necessitarily

  1. A pretty deep subject for today’s post, planetross — the have tos interfering with the want tos… or is it vice versa? See, i’m all mixed up already.
    Nice picture, even without the oars.

  2. I don’t want to have to either! In fact I’m thinking of rebelling against “having to!” Join me! I insist! You HAVE TO!! Well… no you don’t. It would go against our charter.

  3. That first sentence WAS a death sentence.

    I’m glad that “want to” and “have to” aren’t closer together because I usually don’t want to have to.

  4. Thanks for the comments.

    Donald Diddams: I guess they are “in a row row boats“! hee hee!
    I was going to write something about the “have toes” and the “want toes” … but that’s just silly.

    S. Le: this post makes me physically sick when I start trying to figure out what I’ve actually written. I don’t “want to have to” look at this one too often or thoroughly.

    razzbuffnik: I think I’m brain dead now … some one pull the plug.
    … damn! I’m solar powered!!!

  5. I’m just confused now…

    Tony: me too!

Leave a Reply

