A Digression On Digestion

the stuff that dreams are made of

 

Sometimes when I eat or drink something new I have vivid dreams.
If I haven’t had something for 10 years or so, I get the same reaction.

There must be some vitateins or protamins that attach their tentacles to the receptacles in my brain.

There are no synaptic gaps in my dreams; I remember them all.

Past food items with this affect have been: black licorice, pickled seaweed, and bamboo shoots.

These things really took me to a different state of unconsciousness.

 

note: the photo is of toasted Cheez Whiz and tomato sandwiches. When I eat them I only dream about eating more of them! Yum!

double note: drinking coffee doesn’t make me dream at all … I just wish that I could sleep.

triple note: I’m sure if I ate a blue turtle I’d have amazing dreams!

 

http://humor-blogs.com/

16 responses to “A Digression On Digestion

  1. That sandwich is a crime against nature and should never exist outside of dreams in reality.

  2. Razzbuffnik, you’re too funny! But correct! That picture sums up Ross’s diet in one image! Well done Ross!

    Ross, I know exactly what you mean! Magic mushrooms do it to me every time!

  3. Cheez Whiz is NOT really food! No wonder you’re dreaming vivid dreams!

  4. Is this a Michigan thing?

  5. If you eat a blue turtle with some Russians while there’s a moon over Bourbon Street, maybe you’ll dream about being set free from a fortress around your heart.

  6. I have strange dreams. They are so bizarre that I can’t even explain them after waking. I don’t eat anything before bed.

    Yummy sandwich combo. I actually like grilled cheese and tomato sandwiches. I suppose imitation cheese slices are the same as Cheez Whiz.

  7. Actually, to be fair to my good buddy Ross, I’ve eaten these toasted cheese sandwiches of his and they’re awesome! But I think they have as many calories as a Big Mac so you gotta work around it. 🙂

  8. Thanks for the comments.

    razzbuffnik: I bet they would taste better with some of your tomatoes on them. hee hee!

    Kelly Pettit: now that I think about it … it does sum up my diet quite nicely.

    S. Le: I bet you have a jar of the stuff hidden somewhere in your fridge. hee hee!
    Mr. Pettit has tried and failed twice in bringing back Cheez Whiz from Canada: once it broke in his luggage and the second time it was confiscated from his carry on luggage as a banned liquid. He is a pretty crappy enabler really.

    2 Weeks Notice: It’s a planetross thing!

    Dennis the Vizsla: Sting may have dummied it down to make it universal, but I know that he was really singing about Cheez Whiz!

    I see you with me and all I want to be
    Is dancing here with you in my arms
    Forget the weather we should always be together
    I’ll always be a slave to your charms

    Tammy: imitation cheese slices are a pale imitation to Cheez Whiz. It’s Cheez Whiz or nothing for me! … I guess I do have strong opinions some times. hee hee!

    Kelly Pettit: Did you call me buddy?

  9. I’m on some blood pressure meds that have a side effect of odd dreams. I often dream that I’m sleeping. Really.

  10. Bunk Strutts: that’s freaky. It’s like an out of body experience, but you don’t really go anywhere.

  11. plane– You’re absolutely right. I can dream that I’m sleeping and dreaming that I’m back in High School with no clothes on. But the bonus is that I can also dream that Janessa Vapors has no clothes on either.

  12. Inneresting, very inneresting. So are these the official food of Rosstopia? Your people are an odd but fascinating lot.

    (ps: I heart toasted cheese and tomato sandwiches with mustard. I do! But I will have to try this toasted Cheez Whiz business some time.)

  13. Try toasted peanut butter and sweet pickle relish. MMM. Got most of the color groups covered.

  14. Actually… Cheez Whiz is a key ingredient in a casserole I make for “pot luck” meals. The casserole also contains Minute Rice so it is really fake food. Tasty but fake.

  15. Thanks for the comments.

    Bunk Strutts: who is this Janessa Vapors? She only comes up as a fictional person commenting on Ziggy’s death a few years ago on your site … and as a commenter on some blog called “Say No To Crack“.

    Toasted PB and sweet relish sounds nice.

    2 Week’s Notice: the mustard sounds like a nice touch to toasted cheese and tomato sandwiches. Be warned that toasted Cheez Whiz and tomato sandwiches are an acquired taste.

    S. Le: ah ha! I knew I sensed a jar of the stuff close to you! hee hee!
    Fake food fools me most of the time!

  16. Janessa Vapors graduated from my high school. She was voted Most Likely to Conceive.

Leave a Reply

