Zippers

you are flying low all over the place!

 

 

note: button your lip, zip it, … will future generations be saying “velcro that mouth“?

double note: photo taken in the cool Kanazawa 21st Century Museum of Contemporary Art .

If you pay to see this exhibit, you can’t take photos. If you are standing on the outside and looking through the glass partition, snap away!

 

more flies than a piece of crap!

 

triple note: buttons, zippers, velcro, … what will be the next big innovation? I’m betting on magnets!

quadruple note: I want ziplock pants!

 

http://humor-blogs.com/

7 responses to “Zippers

  1. Reminds me of Sebastian Errazuriz’s Zipper Dress.

    Shrink wrap?

  2. The rules at this place must follow some strange Japanese logic: photos only if you don’t pay.

    Knowing my problems with zip-locks, I’m not sure I’m in favor of zip-lock pants.

  3. Ha, great loophole exploitation!

  4. Maybe static electricity fasteners. They could be a bit embarrassing if you notice your fly is undone in public because you would have to rub the front of your pants like mad to build up the static

  5. Only in Japan.

  6. Thanks for all the comments.

    pannonica: it does look very similar. I smell a “zipper law suit“!
    I think the only person who still attempts “shrink wrap pants” is Mick Jagger.

    Donald Diddams: I think this anomaly has to do with how the museum is set up: a lot of glass walls and a lot of free spaces. I think I have another blog coming up about this.

    Dennis the Vizsla: I don’t break rules … I just call them as I see them.

    Tony:static electricity fasteners” are out! They would cause too much friction. hee hee!

    S. Le: I think the pieces everyone could see were possibly put in those places to attract people to buy tickets for the rest of the cool stuff. I would have paid and seen the rest, but I was tacking lime … or something like that.

    … unless you’re talking about the zipper thing … and then possibly it will tour the U.S.A. next and it will be “only in the U.S.A.”. hee hee!

    note: sorry if I haven’t been around recently too much. I’m just a “busy body” these days … but definitely not a “busybody“.

Leave a Reply

