“R” Rated Months

Lake Chuzenji near Nikko

 

the world’s mine oyster

… but I don’t think there’s been an “R” in a month for a while.

 

note: wearing a pearl necklace is basically the same as wearing a kidney stone necklace.

double note: pearls are irritating.

triple note: I’m still not sure if it’s the oysters that are an aphrodisiac … or the tequila shots that go with them.

quadruple note:  quote from “The Merry Wives of Windsor/Act II Scene 2 by someone called William Shakespeare.

quintuple note: the photo has nothing to do with anything … unless you’re a conspiracy theorist … then I’m sure you’ll find some connection.

 

http://humor-blogs.com/

8 responses to ““R” Rated Months

  1. “Shakespeare”, eh? He must have named himself after the famous English band “Shakespears Sister”, although he spelled it wrong.

  2. But September is coming, sooner than you think! And here you are trying to throw us off with that picture of the sinister swan boats sneaking up …

  3. “pearls are irritating.”
    How can you say that?
    I love all of my jewelry in pearls!
    🙂

  4. First off, why are you wearing pearls?

    Secondly, I forget what I was going to say secondly.

    Thirdly, I never had a third thing prepared to say.

    Fourthly, why did I just copy what you did in the actual post?

    Fifthly… I’m stopping.

  5. What on earth are you talking about man???
    We R in June at the moment.
    Come on get with it Ross, you’re responsible for educating Japan’s children. What if they take notice of you and leave R out of all the months then the next generation of Japanese people will have a funny accent….

    Hang on a minute…

    Did you happen to teach previous generations of Japanese children by any chance???

    I bet there are CIA agents inside those swans, I smell a conspiracy…

  6. Thanks for all the comments.

    Dennis the Vizsla: I thought I better spell that one out; people probably get stuff like that confusedly mixed up all the time.

    Donald Diddams: it was all about the “alliteration”angle! well done … I never thought anyone would catch that one! hee hee!
    I’ll have to go with an “illiteration” clue next time. double hee hee!

    Doraz: only irritating for the oysters … maybe.
    If you had pearl teeth, would everything you rub against them feel like pearls?

    Finicky Penguin: I carry my “pearls of wisdom” with me everywhere … maybe they are just “pueriles of wisdom” … and that’s just silly.

    Tony: you better flip over another page on the calendar possibly.
    A lot of people get food poisoning in July over here for some reason.
    My favourite “R/L” confusion is “pirate/pilot“: not many Japanese can differentiate those two. I hope Johnny Depp doesn’t do a movie where he’s a pilot because then I’m going to have to come up with another way of explaining the difference.

    I eat twice as many oysters in February … because … I forget the reason now.

  7. Oh it is July too
    Silly me

    I saw an old 1940’s wartime movie where this woman fell in love with a Japanese man. There was a scene where she was trying to apologise for something & she said “Sorry is the hardest word in the English language” The Japanese bloke replied ‘Sorry not the hardest word in Engrish, rorrypop is”

  8. Tony: you just made that up!

    I think the hardest word to spell for a lot of Japanese people is “volleyball” … too many “v”‘s, “b”‘s, and “l”‘s. It ends up looking like “borreyvarr” or something written in Afrikaans.

    note: if I’m being racist, I haven’t meant to be.
    I always seem to say ‘I’m going to the hospital when I’m just going to get a haircut‘ and sometimes I tend to ‘ride over chopsticks instead of bridges‘ and usually say ‘it’s a really candy day instead of a rainy day’ or ‘there are many spiders in the sky when it should be clouds’.
    Language is misunderstood; it needs a translator or something.

Leave a Reply

