Chasing Waves

who really puts the lime in the coconut?

 

I will not listen to all the negative people saying my goals are unachievable!

I will continue to chase waves.

… if I just sit around doing nothing, I’ll never catch one!

 

note: I guess all those people who waited around and caught waves were just lucky or something. 

double note: it’s pretty incredible that Papillon managed to escape from Devil’s Island by riding that one big wave out into the ocean on a raft of coconuts!  … especially with that money holder up his ass!

triple note: it’s always big breaks on the horizon.

 

http://humor-blogs.com/

 

6 responses to “Chasing Waves

  1. We must be on the same wavelength. Mines’ about 5 1/2 feet.

  2. Waves catch me more often than I catch them …

  3. My old boss who is now my friend is a surfer. He is in love with waves. When he talks about it he gets so excited and gets goose bumps and everything.

  4. You will succeed in your goal even if it is unachievable.
    Nothing sucks seeds like a budgie

  5. I would be one of those people who just sit around and pass on the chance to catch one! I would wave and smile and wish you all the magic of that “big one!” 🙂

  6. Thanks for all the comments.

    Bonnie Luria: hee hee!

    Dennis the Vizsla: maybe they are really “slaps” or “punches” … and not waves at all. hee hee!

    Eric Richardville: I get goose bumps thinking about the surf as well … I mean thinking about the Smurfs!

    Tony: “Nothing sucks seeds like a budgie”
    that’s a classic line!

    Doraz: I’ve seen a lot of “good waves go by” … or ” maybe “goodbye waves go“. hee hee

    Passing on a good opportunity is like passing a smelly fart: it takes a few seconds to realize it and then it just smells.

    Mystery Person who wanted their comment deleted: thanks.

Leave a Reply

