I’m Awfully Glad I’m a Beta!

I'm so glad I'm a Beta!

 

“Alpha children wear grey. They work much harder than we do, because they’re so frightfully clever. I’m awfully glad I’m a Beta and wear a red hat, because I don’t work so hard. And then we are much better than the Gammas and Deltas. Gammas are stupid. They all wear green, and Delta children wear khaki. Oh no, I don’t want to play with Delta children. And Epsilons are still worse. They’re too stupid to be able to read or write. Besides they wear black, which is such a beastly color … unless it’s a skirt. I’m so glad I’m a Beta and wear a red hat. Have I mentioned that I wear a red hat? I do! … and it’s a very nice red.
– Aldous Huxley, Brave New World, Ch. 2
-planetross, bastardizing the classics, Ch. ?

 

note: a possible Epsilon in our midst!

Programmers! Emergency! Emergency! Extra Soma Stat!

 

 double note: I’ve put on 2 entries tonight. I’m bored and it’s raining. Okay … I’m not really bored … but it is raining heavily.
… and that “I’ll Be Bark” entry was a bit of a dog.

triple note: Wow! I really got very personal and in-depth with that “double note“! I think I’ve exposed myself! I’m listening to Fleetwood Mac too! … now I’ve done it!

 

http://humor-blogs.com/

4 responses to “I’m Awfully Glad I’m a Beta!

  1. Doctorate Upholder: thanks for stopping by.

  2. I’d rather be a beta than a geta!

  3. razzbuffnik: touché!
    I had to look “geta” up: and considering there is a pair of them on my wall about 1 meter above my head … I feel rather foolish. hee hee!

Leave a Reply

