Chinese Characters

the fish was this big!

 

If I was a Chinese character, I’d want to be Arnold from Happy Days or else that guy from The Karate Kid.

 

note: the above drawing is a fictional Chinese character: it means “a lot” to me.

 

http://humor-blogs.com/

16 responses to “Chinese Characters

  1. If I was a Chinese character, I’d want to be Li Mu-Bai from “Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon”.

  2. (女) stands for woman. All characters with 女 have something to do with a woman, such as 妻 (wife), 妇 (housewife) and 媽 (mother). The upper part of 妻 (wife) is a broom, and the lower 女 , for “female” or “woman”. Women in China took care of the affairs in the household, such as cooking, cleaning, and sewing.

    Character– Woman

    That would be ME~~~~ 🙂

  3. What does yours stand for????
    Just wondering???
    🙂

  4. The upper part of 妻 (wife) is a broom
    Is that for wives to sweep with or to ride on :’D

  5. I’d probably wanna be Long Duk Dong

  6. So is this chinese character you’ve drawn going to star in a new video game?

  7. Weren’t they played by the same actor? Trying to pull a fast one, eh? Ha!

  8. I thought your character represented “Welcome to the Mad House.”

  9. Thanks for all the comments.

    razzbuffnik: I still haven’t watched that movie; I’m a disgrace.

    Doraz: I saw a young couple in an airport somewhere with Chinese character tattoos on the backs of their necks: the woman had the woman character and the man had the man character. I hope they didn’t have any pets.

    The one I drew is fictional and means “a lot” to me … but doesn’t mean anything to anyone else.

    note: doesn’t anyone hover the cursor over pictures anymore?

    Tony: I think you are getting into the realm of fictional books like “Spots on the Wall” by Hoo Flung Poo and “Rusty Bedsprings” by I. P. Nightly. hee hee!
    Thanks for all your comments on the other posts.

    Donald Diddams: it’s still working with an acting and speech coach at the moment: it has a really bad accent. hee hee!

    S. Le: yes they were! … and he was an American of Japanese descent too! I thought this one was pretty obvious, but I guess not everyone spent the 70s and early 80s watching TV. hee hee!

    Bunk Strutts: arms spread open in a welcoming gesture … possibly that could be an alternate meaning.

  10. You crack me up with just one sentence! I thought that was it until I scrolled over the drawing. LMAO!

    What does the “yes” mean in your tag?

  11. Tammy: sometimes I just put what the picture is, but usually I write something funny.
    I may start writing a story one sentence at a time that people can only read if they hover the cursor over the photos.

    I made a mistake on the “yes“: I wrote “yes, I know Pat Morita was Japanese-American” … but the comma ends up separating stuff into different tags.

  12. Bunk Strutts: Zen what happens? Zen I wrote a real stupid blog entry.

  13. Zen I think I might do a blog entry using nothing but tags.

  14. Bunk Strutts: Zen I would read it.
    If the blog entry is all tags, what would you put in the tag section? … a blog entry?
    It would be like an upside down blog. … interesting … very interesting.

  15. Haven’t thought it through, yet, but I’d prolly put cheerleaders in the tag section, tags in the blog section, and blogs in the entry (just to keep the cheerleaders safe).

Leave a Reply

