Excessivism

Cusco, Peru  Irish Pub 2006

 

Eating more than you should may save you from leftovers;

but …

drinking more than you should will never save you from hangovers.

 

note: hangovers are just leftovers that you don’t want … and you can’t stick them in to tupperware and hide them at the back of the fridge!

double note: hangunders are just fine.

triple note: being hungunder just means you are over the weather.

quadruple note: photo taken in some Irish Pub in Cusco, Peru in 2006. She’s just faking wastedness. I’m sure I saw her on a table later … and up a lot earlier than me the next day. The Dutch don’t do hangovers.

 

http://humor-blogs.com/

10 responses to “Excessivism

  1. So you’re saying “Hangunders become Hangovers”? If you drink too much? Drinking more than you should will save you from hangunders then right?

    Did you know that “beauty is in the eyes of the beer holder”?

    Fairdinkum!

  2. That’s what “beer goggles” are for. I saw it on The Simpsons, so it must be yellow true.

    Hangovers, hangunders, hamburgers, humdingers.

    Ernie Kovacs’ motto: “Nothing in moderation.”

  3. Thanks for the comments.

    Kelly Pettit: hangovers aren’t much fun the next day either.

    pannonica: I think Meatloaf said something similar to that “Anything worth doing is worth over doing“.

  4. An Irish pub in Cusco? Wonders will never cease.

  5. I’m not sure I understand the hangunder concept…

  6. Thanks for the comments.

    razzbuffnik: I saw quite a few Irish Pubs while touring around South America. Most were in Peru along the Gringo Trail though. I think a few of them claimed to be the highest Irish Pub in the world … and authentic.

    Tony: if a person doesn’t drink, they are forever hungunder. hee hee!

  7. Your observation to Tony reminded me of a quote by Frank Sinatra. “I feel sorry for people who don’t drink. When they wake up in the morning, that’s as good as they’re going to feel all day.”

  8. pannonica: hee hee!

    I corrected the Meatloaf quote from up above … because I wrote it incorrectly … and was standing up when I corrected it.

  9. Yes, but Meatloaf also sang, “I would do anything for love, but I won’t do that.”

  10. pannonica: a classic song!
    You’ve taken that one out of reference I think … it’s such a dizzying maze of logic in that song … I’m sure scholars will be lining bookshelves in Universities with interpretations of it for decades or hundredades to come.

Leave a Reply

