Sight Music

None Tree Hill

 

While driving to the next city on Sunday and listening to Steve Miller’s “Fly Like An Eagle”, I saw a big eaglely looking hawk circling overhead.

It was cool having the song match what I was seeing.

Why doesn’t Steve Miller have an “All Greenlights and No Traffic” song?

Stupid Steve Miller!

 

note: I listened to U2‘s “One Tree Hill” on One Tree Hill in Auckland once. The next time I visited Auckland it was None Tree Hill. (above photo)
I don’t think there’s a song for that one though; … or maybe a song for that none though.

double note: possibly while visiting famous places in South America I heard songs about those places, but they were in Portuguese or Spanish … so I don’t really know.

triple note: Steve Miller seriously rocks! … my scanned photo does not.

 

http://humor-blogs.com/

13 responses to “Sight Music

  1. All red lights & no traffic is what annoys me, you’re sitting there waiting at a red light while the green light the other way keeps letting no-one go through.
    That kinda sounds like no-one can go through a green light, I mean it’s green but no-one is there to go through

  2. On the red-light green-light thing, we have a lot of them like Tony says. They turn red as you drive up, with no one coming the other way. I swear traffic flows a lot smoother when the power is out and none of the lights work at all.

  3. I like the idea of trying to match your location to your music… or vise versa. How about Tom Waits’ “Big in Japan” for you?

    -Turkish Prawn

  4. “Taking care of business” (Bachman Turner Overdrive) is one that I used to hear a lot on the way to work! many moons ago.

    “i love to work at nothing all day”~hehe

  5. I like your taste in music! Music will make a trip “the trip!” 🙂

  6. “Why doesn’t Steve Miller have an “All Greenlights and No Traffic” song?”

    Now that made me laugh. Thanks!

  7. Thanks for the comments.

    Tony: it sounds like there is a car shortage in Tasmania! hee hee!

    Donald Diddams: road construction with one lane traffic and automated signals fool some people over here: “there’s no one coming and I can see where it goes back to 2 lane traffic” … until the over anxious driver realizes that around the corner is another one lane traffic area!
    Severe browbeating awaits the offender! hee hee!

    Turkish Prawn: hee hee! Turning Japanese by “The Vapors” sometimes comes to mind too.

    … but Blur‘s In The Country would be better in the fantasy realm. hee hee!

    sweetiegirlz: BTO is still alive and well at National Hockey League games. hee hee!

    Doraz: sometimes I just drive around to listen to music. … and I can sing out of my window.

    razzbuffnik: hee hee! I didn’t think of that until last.

  8. Maybe the Monty Python “Traffic Lights” song would work?

  9. Dennis the Vizsla: I didn’t know about that song! I have learned something today … although my name’s not Vamber. hee hee!

  10. I always sing \”voulez vous coucher avec moi ce soir\”, when I\’m out on the hunt on the weekends, but I always end up going home alone!
    STUPID SONG!
    😦

  11. Kelly

    I used the ”voulez vous coucher avec moi ce soir”, line with success once in Morocco……….

    years ago when I was young, beautiful and totally unaware of how sleazy I was being.

    Ahhhh….. the good old days!

  12. Ah, One Tree Hill makes me homesick for downunder, as does anything by Crowded House.
    London Calling suits me now… and I always giggle to that song by the Conchords where they pretend to speak French. It’s particularly appropriate when travelling Eurostar.
    Watch this space. I’ve found a very wicked song about the London Underground and I might add it to a ranting post about the strikes. and then play it every time I take the stupid tube.

  13. Thanks for the comments.

    Kelly Pettit: I don’t think anyone can hear you out on the road when you hum that … when we are barbecueing: it must be the ribs that are muffling the sound.

    razzbuffnik: We were all so young, beautiful, and totally unaware at one time.
    Some people say time flies; but I say it sucks.
    To be on the positive side … older, not so beautiful, and aware isn’t so bad.

    Epicurriene: I am a big Crowded House fan.
    I think I know that song from the “Amateur Transplants“. ….classic!

Leave a Reply

