When I’m Not Blogging I Also Go To …

Kamakura/Hayama/Zushi in Kanagawa, Japan!

And I take pictures of …

Merry Everything!

Advertisements for booze that cover all occasions.

chicks walking and ... Mt. Fuji

Young women walking on the side of the road … Oh! and Mt. Fuji in the background.

caged Gods
Caged Gods. The one in the back righthand corner could be you!

shave and a haircut 2 bits

Cowboy Hair Saloons!  “Just a trim pardner.”

bamboo my friends; bamboo!

Bamboo! I can’t emphasize this enough.

organized rocks and stuff

Serious gardens.

 

electricity repairman nightmare
Possible problematic situations for power line crews. 
“Better bring the chainsaw Takahiro!”

blurry torii gate

Torii gates at dusk. I feel a beer or two coming on.

pinocchio

Beggars.

“Excuse me sir. Could you spare a bit of change so I can get a bowl of noodles.”
“Sorry, your nose tells me you’re going to spend it on booze and women.”

Kamakura Manga Brothers

Cool walkway art.

merry christmas

Tacky Christmas Decorating #1.

merry christmas?

Tacky Christmas Decorating #2. Buddha says, “Have a good one with everything!”
(I missed the deadline for this contest)

dig your own spot

Creative Parking.  ” No problem! Gotta bit o’ dynamite?”

no beach party bingoing!

Beach Blanket Bingo No Go Zones. 
Frankie Avalon and Annette Funicello are not welcome at Denny’s.

cool bike

Strange Motorcycles.
What’s the ride-ability feasibility on this thing? I smell backache in its simplicitiosity and designtinaity.

dogs pooing flowers or something

Signs about animal shite.
“Your dog is not allowed to poo flowers here. And if it does, you better be picking up its petals!”

 

 

http://humor-blogs.com/

7 responses to “When I’m Not Blogging I Also Go To …

  1. I like the bamboo picture. I wish you could’ve gotten a closer of Mt. Fuji, but then you weren’t really focusing on Mt. Fuji, were you, mister? hmmnn? hmmmn? I love the dog pooing petals too. For the love of God I wish dog poo smelled like flowers. haha. Be sweet and take me with next time, K? I pay for my own drinks.

  2. Nice photos! The Japanese sure are serious about their natural areas. The bamboo pic is awesome. That would make a cool mural.

    They also put a lot of thought into their signs.

  3. Thanks for the comments.

    sweetiegirlz: I was actually taking very long distance shots of Mt. Fuji, but this one worked out the best. I took a lot of photos of the bamboo at a temple/shrine known as “The Bamboo Temple/Shrine”, but it was getting dark and most of the photos look blurry. (sad face)

    Tammy: The Bamboo garden (?) was very cool. I think most signs over here are cartoonish.

  4. Amazing! The photos are brilliant. You should have won the scarf from Carrie/Jim’s Muse.

    The caged god in the back right-hand corner? That is what I REALLY look like!

  5. The back right caged god must be a generic brand god. Love the old motorbike & the cliff garage. The 1st tacky christmas decoration has great lips by the way

  6. Thanks for the comments.

    S. Le: I was a day late and 89 yen short for the deadline. (sad face)
    These “7 Gods of the Wine Cup” are Gods of good fortune: candour, fortune, amiability, magnanimity, popularity, longevity, and dignity.
    Maybe the 8th one is the God of “well roundedness”?

    Tony: I like the fact that the cave garage has corrugated metal protecting the cars. If there is a big earthquake, I don’t think it will help!

  7. I like to throw bologna at my cat….

    I just thought you should know that.

Leave a Reply

