Nerves

 

 

Nerve endings are easy to locate, but you need eyes in the back of your head to see “nerve beginnings”:

preferably looking down from inside your skull.

 

 

 

note: nerves get under my skin.

double note: I like my nerves like I like my sweet potatoes: buried deep.

http://humor-blogs.com/

4 responses to “Nerves

  1. Hi Ross!!

    I missed you my man.

    I really wish I didn’t read about sweet potatoes so close to Thanksgiving. Eeek!

    Nerve beginnings…. I never thought of that, and now I’ll never forget the phrase.

    Thank you for that one.

  2. “you need eyes in the back of your head to see “nerve beginnings”

    But then the eyes would have to be attached to nerves, which begs the question (that is sooo obvious that I don’t know why I didn’t ask it before):

    What came first? The eyes or the nerves?

    To be honest, I’d rather look at somebody else’s nerve endings with my eyes attached to my own nerves.

  3. This whole thing is getting on my nerves!

  4. Thanks for the comments.

    Pomeroy!: I was never a sweet potato fan. My mother used to cover them in marshmellows, but I saw through that deception.

    razzbuffnik: I’m sure things without nerves were saying, “oh! the nerve of them!” about things with nerves, when everything was prehistoric primordial goo. It was all pre-darwinian back then I guess. I could be wrong; I usually am.

    S. Le: Is the “whole thing” on your nerve beginnings or nerve endings? The “whole thing” won’t last as long if it’s on your never endings. hee hee!

Leave a Reply

