Hypnotists

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I stay away from hypnotists.

Anyone who can make me do something, I’d rather not do, without using guilt, tears, force, money, nagging, sweet talk, or the promise of sex scares me.

Maybe I’m super susceptible or not susceptible at all. I don’t know. I don’t want to know!

If I met a hypnotist, I might walk away believing I hadn’t been hypnotized, but really I had been and that was the suggestion planted in my head.

I’d always be a bit nervous that I’d start pretending to be the Scarecrow in The Wizard of Oz when I heard the word “munchkin” …. because usually … I pretend to be Dorothy when I hear that word.

note: I hear idiots and drunk people are difficult to hypnotize; maybe I’m safe.

double note: I used to think hypnosis had to do with smelly breath.

 

http://humor-blogs.com/

2 responses to “Hypnotists

  1. That puts a highly different spin on all the times you asked me where I wanted to be oiled first.

    nathaliewithanh: you bad!

  2. Worrying about hypnotists makes for some scary nightmares.

    Augusto: worrying about hypnotists is a mental problem. hee hee

Leave a Reply

