Worry

 

I’m not a big worrier.

I’m more of a “hoper“: I hope things will work out, and if they don’t … I hope the next thing will.

I’m sure I’m killing myself 100 ways to Sunday, but not from worrying.

I do worry about things sometimes, but I don’t think as much as other people do.
(worry, not think that is)

Worry is part of the human condition: everyone human must worry about something.

If a person had no worries, they would probably worry about why they had no worries.

note: putting worry dolls under your pillow is probably more hygienic than putting worry warts under there.

double note: worry lines are given out at worry school.

 

http://humor-blogs.com/

5 responses to “Worry

  1. planetross, you may not be a big worrier, but… you really do not have much reason for concern.
    It’s the egg or the chicken question – are you naturally worry-almost-free or have you built a worry-free life around you so that you would not have to worry about much?

    I think that Bugaboo Komboloi would be a great name for a character filled with angst.

  2. I AM a worrier. In fact, the photo in this post worries me a lot! I find it truly frightening!

  3. Thanks for the comments.

    nathaliewithanh: it’s true I have insulated myself from many things to worry about, but if I were a true worrier I would still find lots of stuff to worry about: death, sickness, money, job security, the future, the past, now, …
    I guess I’ll worry about those things one day, but I hope not.

    S. Le: don’t worry; it’s only creepy dolls coming to get you while you sleep. hee hee

  4. I’m fine when there’s daylight but my mind plays tricks and makes me worry when I’m asleep so that I wake up and then I can’t get back to sleep because I’m too worried, sometimes about the simple fact that I’m awake. Apparently it’s genetic. I find a couple of ibuprofen helps. Then again, I could swap brains with you, P.R.

    epicurienne: it might not be a good swap for you.

    note: I don’t think I have any genetic material; I’m not licensed to handle it.

  5. I personally think pessimisim is the way to go, which is kinda like worrying. If you expect things to go wrong then you’re not disappointed when they do, if things go well then that’s a bonus & a great surprise. An optimist has no surprises when things go right ‘cos they expected it to anyway….

    Tony: like Blur say, “I’m a professional cynic, but my heart’s not innit”. I usually side with pessimism, unless those over-optimistic people start winning!

Leave a Reply

