Pitch Pipes

 

 

How do you tune a pitch pipe?

I think mine is broken.

I’m calling a plumber.

note: a pitchfork doesn’t work well for pitch; a pitchspoon works better.

double note: an aluminum bat is a pitch pipe too! (I’ll use aluminium when England wins the World Series which *all countries can compete for.)

triple note:  *all countries = teams from cities in all countries in North America except Mexico.

 

http://humor-blogs.com/

5 responses to “Pitch Pipes

  1. It seems obvious now that you put it like that — the perfect complement to a tuning fork would be a “pitchspoon”. Is there some sort of a musical “spork” in the works? I’d get me one of those!

  2. To tune the pitch pipe you have to take it to a pitcher. He will pitch it then take a pitcher of it for his pitcher album.
    Pitcher, Pitcher, Pitcher, Pitcher, Pitcher, Pitcher, Pitcher, Pitcher, Pitcher, Pitcher, Pitcher, Pitcher, Pitcher, Pitcher, Pitcher, Pitcher, Pitcher, Pitcher, Pitcher, Pitcher, Pitcher, it’s one iof theose words that sounds real queer if you say it over & over lots

  3. Why did I write “iof theose ” sounds latin

  4. The pitch on the right, eh? I thought I was the perfect pitch! I’m afraid I’m gonna have to pitch slap you now.

  5. Thanks for the comments.

    jimsmuse: I should have thought of that one.

    Tony: I think most words sound funny if you say them over and over again. The Rockrfeller Skank by FatBoy Slim keeps repeating the same word until it is meaningless, starts sounding like other words, and is unrecognizable.

    nathaliewithanh: I’ve put myself in a sticky situation if you want to pitch sap me.

Leave a Reply

