Puppets

 

 

Hand puppets are probably difficult to master, but controlling a foot puppet must be quite a feat.

note: Are foot puppets made out of socks?

double note: I was disappointed with “Handel’s Messiah”. I thought it was going to be about puppets.

triple note: Puppets must be easy to carry: they are all “hand dolls

http://humor-blogs.com/

6 responses to “Puppets

  1. Bwa-hahaha! Those are the most terrifying puppets I’ve ever seen… and I really like Abba! YIKES!

    My parents bought a “fixer-upper” when I was one year old. Every weekend was spent working on the house. They had one of those turntables that you could stack something like six records on and every weekend it was loaded with Abba. Consiquently, I can sing the lyrics to EVERY Abba song ever produced.

    Honestly.
    Every. Single. One.

    Oddly enough, I still like them. I even have a few Abba LP’s of my own. That’s right. I said “LP’s”!

    -Turkish Prawn

  2. They remind me of the puppetMadam! and Wayland Flowers.

    I miss ABBA.

    Turkish: But do you have the “record player”? That is the question. 🙂

  3. I bet Schumann’s Children Scenes are about foot puppets! Should make up for the Handel’s disappointment.

    These ABBA puppets look as if they came straight out of a Spitting Image show – which always reminds me of the Pope puppet imitating Mick Jagger on the Vatican’s balcony… Good times!

  4. I would think that controlling more than one foot puppet would be the feat.

  5. I think I’d find it a bit too weird putting my hand up Bjorn.

  6. Thanks for all the comments.

    Turkish Prawn: I believe you.

    sweetiegirlz: I agree.

    nathaliewithanh: I agree.

    pannonica: definitely I agree.

    razzbuffnik: me too.

Leave a Reply

