A Thing Or Two

A lot of kids know a thing or two by 6 or 7 years old.

note:

I sat with the book and the book sat with me
And I said all the syllables: sometimes in threes.
I read it out loud, and the louder I read;
the book just got better, so the louder I read.
And when at the top of my lungs I was shouting
The teacher gave me a whack and then I was pouting.

http://humor-blogs.com/

5 responses to “A Thing Or Two

  1. I don’t know why, but Dr. Seuss always made me uneasy. The drawings were interesting but the stories left me puzzled and wanting t0 do something else.

    -Turkish Prawn

  2. I love Dr. Seuss, we had the whole collection when the kids were little, I liked them more than they did I think.
    Specially Green eggs & ham
    Oops look at the time I have to, leave for work.

    Not in a train not in a tram I do not like working on weekends Sam I Am

  3. Loved the Seussic poem.

    I do not think it will be studied at any school any time soon though, loudly or quietly, but I’m always amazed by what you pull out of your head.

    I remember having nightmares about the green goo falling out of the sky.

  4. I know a couple of things myself! They don’t have blue hair and strange red jump-suits though…

  5. Thanks for all the comments.

    I always thought Dr. Seuss should have written more songs. Do you remember “The 5,000 Fingers of Dr. T“? (the only Seuss written movie). I think Bart from “The Simpsons” is named after the main character.

    note: just trivia. I’m feeling trivial today.

    double note: S. Le: I tried the “whiskey/hat” remedy for the cold, but it wasn’t successful. I will stick to my usual “blanket/sofa/pretend to watch TV” method.

Leave a Reply

