A Foul Mood

 

 

I’m in a very foul mood today.

I hope it’s chicken for dinner tonight!

note: who am I kidding; I make my own dinner.

double note: “Murder Most Fowl”: I think that is the eventual game plan.

triple note: I wish that chicken never crossed the road!

quadruple note: the name “Miss Marple” always reminds me of small children commentating at a marble match. 

http://humor-blogs.com/

9 responses to “A Foul Mood

  1. More to the point, in advertising, why do they always use images of smiling animals to sell the flesh of those same animals. I always found that creepy.

    It’s like saying, “Look at me! I’m DELICIOUS!”

    -Turkish Prawn

    Turkish Prawn: Your comment reminds me of The Restaurant at the End of the Universe in the Hitchhiker’s Guide series by Douglas Adams; with the cow that walks around asking everybody what part they would like to eat.

  2. I am still having the Error problems so have deleted my WordPress Blog & am staying with Blogger from now on, hope you will continue to visit me there.
    http://ynot60.blogspot.com

  3. Planetross, I thought you should hear this from a friend: “fowl” not “fowel!”

    prometheuscomic: thanks. I thought there was something wrong about the way it looked.

  4. I’ll be sure to send little A over to have dinner with you! That gurl lurrrrves her some chicken.

  5. Mmmm… chicken. I’m having lasagna.

  6. We had chickens on our farm as a kid. I used to collect the eggs. Occasionally a chicken would go missing and the same night there would be chicken for dinner. I smelled something fowl then.

  7. Thanks for all the comments.

    Tony: you are a menace!!

    sweetiegirlz: when I read “lurrrrves” I think of George on Cheers going to the Hungry Heffer for “baff” and “loobster”.

    S. Le: chicken lasagna sounds good! (did you change your e-mail address? Your last comments had to be moderated/approved. This is unusual.

    Kelly Pettit: I thought you were going to say that the dog looked happy.

  8. I did indeed change my email address. Only comments on the new page about NOT writing my book needs comment moderation. I can’t seem to get rid of that bit.

  9. Think I’ve fixed the comment moderation thing. Sorry about that!

Leave a Reply

