The Nose Holder

Who ever thought of this design for holding glasses is a genius!

Can you think of other body part designs for holding body part items?

note: images of Lee Marvin in Cat Ballou pop into my head everytime I look at this.

double note: Woody Allen‘s Sleeper pops into my head too: “We must assassinate the leader’s nose.

triple note: this has nothing to do with “My Experiment”: no hair will eventually grow out of the nose’s nostrils.

http://humor-blogs.com/

4 responses to “The Nose Holder

  1. Great idea, have you seen a condom holder yet?
    Oops that was a bit of a naughty suggestion

    Tony: images of a condom holder flickered through my head when I was making this blog, but it’s not really practical is it? I wonder if there is an earring holder shaped like an ear or a pot holder holder shaped like a hand. Or maybe a Q-tip/cotton bud holder shaped like an ear!

  2. Tycho Brahe was the original Man With the Metal Nose.

    http://www.elsewares.com/commerce/HARRY-ALLEN_MCA4_428.html came to mind in response to your challenge.

    But what most immediately occurred to me is the Easter Island Tissue Holder. I’ll not href it here, because a second link in the same comment automatically flags it for moderation. It’s easy enough to find using a web search, though.

    pannonica: you are a fountain of info! The Harry Allen link is very cool. The Easter Island Moai Tissue holders are pretty cool too. I’ve seen them for sale at a local shop and will probably get one eventually. Tycho Brahe! that crazy Dane!!

  3. I keep all my outfits on mannequins. No wonder I have no storage space!

  4. Taking the blog surfer for an afternoon spin around the block, and I recalled that a common design for a jewelry / ring holder is in the shape of a hand.

    planetross & tony: this hypothetical condom holder, is it a pop-up model?

Leave a Reply

