French Food

 

 

A person I know claims to have made French food last night.

On further investigation I realized that the meal was classified as “French” because wine was involved.

I guess I’ve been enjoying a lot of Scottish cuisine lately.

note: mini-bars are so ethnically diverse.

double note: If I mix vodka with sambuca, is that fusion cooking?

http://humor-blogs.com/

12 responses to “French Food

  1. That picture looks like the store I just quit working in! They had so much imported stuff in there.

    Only ethnic meal there was German, as in Bratwurst (cooked on the little rolling grill) and Beer

  2. If you were in prison and mixed vodka and sambuca you’d be creating CON-fusion cuisine.

    I’m not recommending that however…

  3. I must be the master of Caribbean cooking by now! I go through enough rum. Not sure the limes are from there though.

    -Turkish Prawn

  4. If you indulge in any kind of spirits, you are eating soul food.

  5. I guess it doesn’t surprise me that they have McDonalds in Japan…but do they serve anything odd there?

    So far nathalie gets my vote for best comment…well played!

  6. Whiskey IS THE ONLY Scott’s cuisine! Eaten any haggis lately?

  7. In Osaka Japan they have shrimp burgers at McDonald’s. I might actually go to McDonald’s for one of those!

  8. By the way! There is a UN in Drunk !

  9. Thanks for all the comments.

    jimsmuse: it took me a moment to figure out what McDonald’s had to do with anything, but after the first cup of coffee I saw the light. I was thinking more about “Whiskey” like S. Le mentioned.
    As for “makudonarudo”, there is usually a special monthly item: shrimp burger, teriyaki burger, Kalbi beef sandwich, …

    S. Le: I hear my nephew makes a pretty mean haggis. The shrimp burger (ebi-fry) is like a filet-o-fish, but better.

  10. I would just like to mention that I tried haggis in Scotland, and no one was more surprised than me that I actually thought it was fantastic.

  11. Haggis is always “mean” and looks like the dog’s breakfast! (probably tastes worse as well…)

  12. I couldnt’ find the clip where he did this on Comedy Central where they act it out….nonetheless. Amusing.

    birdflew: haha! I don’t know that comedian, but he rocks. I liked his AC/DC routine too!

Leave a Reply

