Sleepers

 

 

When I think life has become too routine, I remind myself that I am really a sleeper agent for a foreign power.

The monotonous cycle I am in is only an act to leave the enemy thinking I am just another worker bee drudging my life away chasing some carrot on a stick.

And one day I will answer the call of the parentaland and live in a world of intrigue, espionage, and some other French word used in English.

It’s not true of course, but sometimes I have to use any kind of bullshit fantasy to get through a boring day.

note: When “sleeper agents” are activated do they get a “wake-up call“?

http://humor-blogs.com/

4 responses to “Sleepers

  1. It must really suck to be a sperm. Can you imagine the odds of making anything of your self? It’s like a lottery, but if you loose you die. Then, talk about pressure, if you win you could be responsible for continuing the entire family line. Or end up in all kinds of unlikely places and die. Let’s not even go there.
    -pf

  2. I’m back….
    again….
    http://tonysplace.wordpress.com
    notice new URL
    I’m supposed to be a sleeper as it’s only 5am but I’ve been insomniacing since about 3am

  3. All you’ve ever wanted to know about… your desire to be a sperm. A sperm. Hopefully not a sleeper. 😉

    May I say “vagina” while you are sleeping? Thanks. So best ever dream of vagina exploration is in Almodovar’s “Hable con Ella.” I know that sounds weird but then again I’m not the one dreaming about being a sperm. A sperm!

  4. Odd aspiration, that…

Leave a Reply

