Fingernails

 

The person with the “longest fingernails in the world” record creeps me out.

If you are born with something that makes you the world’s tallest, shortest, hairiest, …  that’s fine with me.

but …

actually striving for the “Longest Fingernails” record by choice seems kind of sad.

Is anyone actually trying to break this record?

If you have the 2nd to the 1,000th longest fingernails in the world, please send me an e-mail and let me know what set you off down this life path.

What? You can’t use a keyboard!

Send me a text-message then.

note: I’ve met the “sounding like a broken record” record holder several times.

double note: Lee Redmond holds the record in the Guinness World Records for longest fingernails on both hands. She lives in Salt Lake City , USA. She started growing her nails in 1979 and although she had originally planned to have them cut off on November 22 , 2006; she has chosen to keep her nails after all.

http://humor-blogs.com/

7 responses to “Fingernails

  1. I’d love a back scratch pretty please…
    I would not fight her tooth and nail over it.

  2. I’m notb a religious man, but after seeing that pic I am thinking about becoming one.

  3. Using a keyboard? Texting? I wonder how she does ANYTHING!

  4. My first thought is that she must have seriously loyal friends, or a significant other that is quite supportive in a number of ways. Everyday tasks take on a new hazard and must be weighed by their risk of breaking a nail. How about showering? How about other bathroom duties? Who assists her with these rather personal and, well, sanitary tasks? She must have some interesting and entertaining ways of getting dressed as well.
    -pf

  5. Thanks for the comments.

    What a wasted life. She’s had those “self imposed limiting nails” since I was 15.

    What have you done in the last 30 years that you couldn’t have done if you’d had those fingernails?

    me: almost everything that makes life worth living.

    note: her write up said she did enjoy bicycling with her sister though.

  6. I’m with you PR, I can’t get past the wasted life component here.

Leave a Reply

