Ambulances

 

Whenever I hear an ambulance’s siren, I always think about the patient riding inside who’s having a very bad day.

I’m always happy when they turn the siren off while still driving.

Because the patient must have got a lot better.

note: Do you phone 119 when you are having a good day?

http://humor-blogs.com/

5 responses to “Ambulances

  1. You always see the glass half-full.
    The patient died.

  2. I often wonder if they sometimes just don’t use those things to get from A to B faster?
    They don’t want to miss a gig or they’re late for work etc.
    I gotta get one of those things!

  3. One of the biggest problems in Tokyo is that the people ignore the sound and continue driving and walking across the streets anyways! It’s a serious issue they’re trying to work on.

  4. It’s Hemingway’s “Farewell to Arms”, that ambulance! Tyrone Power holy god I am old.

  5. w1kkp: I was thinking more “The Razor’s Edge”. I guess Maugham and Hemingway were in the same ambulance core. But actually it’s the one from the opening scene in M*A*S*H.

    Kelly Pettit: I like how the drivers wear their helmets in the car 🙂

    nathaliewithanh: animals on the side of the road are just sleeping too. 😉

Leave a Reply

