Wishes

 

I saw 2 shooting stars last night; I wished on them, but they were only satellites.” Billy Bragg

 

Why do people make wishes on stars?

Birthday candles are far more reliable: I have a 100% “wish come true” rate with birthday candles.

but …

I only ever wish for cake.

 

 

note: “If wishes were horses, rides would be free.” and …  I’d be wearing rubber boots everyday.

http://humor-blogs.com/

2 responses to “Wishes

  1. I believe it is “If wishes were horses, beggars would ride.” Same difference, now I think of it.

    Wishing for cake whilst one is already there is either naff or greedy!

  2. My grandmother used to say, “if, ifs and ands were pots and pans, there would be no need for tinkers”.

Leave a Reply

