Why I’m Not Married

 

 

If you really must know why I’m not married.

Sometime between 3 and 6 years old I contracted “Cooties“.

I’ve suffered from this non-fatal but incurable condition ever since.

note: nathaliewithanh – now you know that I know that you know that I know that you know…

17 responses to “Why I’m Not Married

  1. Oh wow, that’s a trip down memory lane!

  2. Really? I thought it was cuz you might be a Sagittarius. They are notoriously free spirits, funny and also travelers.

    But anyhoo, srsly, I hope you at least find someone~~maybe someone with cooties too. lol.

  3. Oh! Maybe that’s the reason I didn’t either?

    ‘cuse me while I go check.

    Hilarious. hi-larious.

  4. I used to have cooties as well but got over them. You should go to cootie therapy. It can be cured.

  5. I’m so confused I emailed singleforareason. I had to look up the definition of cooties (not a Belgian thing.) You don’t like girls???? I’m glad you cleared that up. Now I definitely know you know I know!

    If it weren’t for your neatfreakness, I would have already jumped on a plane and swept you off your feet. If you did not want me, Plan B was to eat my weight in sushi before coming back. Damn!

  6. Whoa whoa whoa!!! nathaliewithanh!!!
    Your comment has confused my “cromagnum brain”.
    I’m straight like the way one drinks a good whiskey, the Nullabor Highway in Australia, and the way a bullet flies from Clint Eastwood’s 6 shooters in “The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly”.

    note to self: never respond to question “Why aren’t you married?” with vague humor references 🙂

  7. Whoa whoa whoa!!! That got a rise out of you! Cryptic is subject to interpretation. You may now consider yourself as a misunderstood artist.

    Note to Ross: Clint Eastwood’s name in the movie was Blondie. How masculine is that?

  8. I was going to choose “The Outlaw Josey Wales”, but figured Blondie was better than Josie 🙂

    I’m an artist! 🙂

    misunderstood or misoverstood is okay 🙂

    wow!

  9. Interesting exchange you two. Perhaps you should “get a (chat) room.”

  10. It’s a well known fact that if you are in your 40’s and are single AND have cooties. YOUR GAY!

    Are cooties contagious?

    If I get cooties do I end up divorced, single and available? Give me, give me, give me! But I don’t want to become gay though…..

  11. not that there is anything wrong with being gay…

    But Kelly, nice of you to join in!

    I’m quite sure you are well acquainted enough with our celebrity single of the day (who has cooties but ain’t gay) to know the answer to the $1,000 question.
    I have a few theories:
    1) the most common: commitment phobia.
    2) an irreparable crushed heart (which crushing may have happened between the tender ages of 3 and 6 years old, or not)
    3) Too much facial hair scare Japanese women.
    4) and my favorite, a marked unwillingness to share his toys (i.e. all items included in his List of Stuff.)
    Am I even remotely warm?

    note to Ross: Aren’t you glad to have opened this can of worms?

  12. S. Le: I agree with you.

    nathaliewithanh: I am not glad 😦

    Hey Everyone!
    Have you seen my pathetic stick man art hiding up in the blog’s banner.

  13. I’m sorry 😦 Won’t ask anymore!
    Stick Man Artist 2 is oh so mildly disturbing. Are you using Flash?

  14. No worries 🙂 actually the blog that started the “6 word memoir” bookbaby? had this link on his site:
    http://www.benettonplay.com/toys/flipbookdeluxe/guest.php

    It’s pretty cool, if you are bored 🙂

  15. I’m never bored BUT it’s pretty nerd cool. I might have to play with that.

  16. It’s pretty “pimpnuts” 🙂

Leave a Reply

