Cotton Candy

 

When I go to festivals I always want to stick my head in the cotton candy machine, and swirl it around until I have a nice big Marie Antoinette hairdo.

The vendor never lets me; something about liability or some other lame excuse.

I guess I’ll have to wait until I go to France.

I hope cotton candy wigs are still in fashion there.

http://humor-blogs.com/

7 responses to “Cotton Candy

  1. Buying cotton candy during the revolution must have been freaky. A human head rather then the cardboard cone? No thanks!

    Turkish Prawn

  2. I walked through a department store this weekend and was attacked in the fragrance aisle and sprayed with something called “Pink Sugar” that made me smell like cotton candy for hours.

    If I had a cotton candy wig, though — it would have been way cool!

  3. A cotton candy wig will be sticky. But still delicious. 😀

  4. I have a bissel bagless vacuum you can stick your head in… The dirt spins around until it looks like SCARY cotton candy. I hate emptying that thing.

  5. Just make sure to carry a tall umbrella.

  6. Thanks for the comments 🙂

    sweetiegirlz: I get nauseous when I think of cotton candy and a vacuum bag (or bagless vacuum) at the same time.

    finicky penguin: umbrella! no a big plastic bag will be fine: maybe from the dry cleaners.

    pat: I think I’d always be checking my cotton candy wig for small children who got too close.

    jimsmuse: I thought I got sprayed walking through the perfume section by mistake, but it was only dogshit on my shoe. What a relief! 🙂

    Turkish Prawn: I like that image. “Off with their heads! Oooo! Save some of that blue cotton candy from the bourgeoisie for me!” 🙂

  7. I’d bear the ants for an ever so temporary cotton candy wig. Wouldn’t last long.

Leave a Reply

