Cannibals

 

Do you know where the word “cannibal” comes from?

I always thought it was an abbreviation of “Can I nibble on you?”.

But actually it comes from the Arawakan name of the man-eating Caribs of Cuba and Haiti: first recorded by Christopher Columbus.  (not the 1st and 2nd Harry Potter movie director)

I bet cannibals are pretty disappointed with Hollandaise sauce.

note: Do cannibals fight over the pope’s nose at Christmas?

pope’s nose: tail end of a cooked bird. The fatty piece of flesh at the rear end of a cooked chicken, turkey, or other bird, to which the tail feathers were attached.  (just in case you didn’t know) 

http://humor-blogs.com/

4 responses to “Cannibals

  1. Ok…
    I’ll say it. Not mine, but I’ll say it anyway…

    Do clowns taste funny?

    Turkish Prawn

  2. Turkish Prawn: You speak Portugese!
    some entity has used Google to translated WordPress into Portugese: my Brazilian friend says it’s about 90% accurate 🙂
    Just thought it was funny “Turco Camarão “.

    Ok…
    I’ll say it. Eu vou dizê-lo. Not mine, but I’ll say it anyway… Não é minha, mas eu vou dizer de qualquer maneira…

    Do clowns taste funny? Não gosto palhaços engraçado?

    Turco Camarão

  3. In the spirit in which Turkish Prawn intended it, I feel compelled to contribute my own ancient chestnut of a cannibal joke:

    Hey, did you hear about the cannibal who passed his brother on the road?

Leave a Reply

