Cherry Cherry Coloured Chairs

.

I found a “bottomless pit” in a cherry once!

Maybe I swallowed the topless part by mistake

… but someone else could have done it on purpose.

I’m never sure about stuff like this or that.

.

note: How do you make a chair chairier? … put a cherry on it!
… although chairs are chairier than most things … that aren’t chairs.

double note: what’s at the bottom of a bottomless pit? I hope it’s not the same thing as what’s at the top of a topless pit … because I don’t want to see that again!

triple note: it’s always a bottomless pit! … never a bottomless hole, a bottomless dent, a bottomless crack, …

quadruple note: being the “Chairman” of a chair company must be something.

.

what I’m listening to now #47: Kids in the Hall “Painting a Chair.

5 responses to “Cherry Cherry Coloured Chairs

  1. NICE picture!
    As for the bottomless pit, it’s too deep for me.

  2. A bottomless abyss would be really deep.

  3. Maybe they go to another dimension, the bottomless pit I mean not the chair & cherry. Although if you threw them into the bottomless pit I guess they would end up there.

  4. It would be hard to sit down if you were bottomless.

  5. Thanks for all the comments!

    Donald Diddams: one of my student’s parents caught me taking this photo in the office: shame. … but I’m fairly shameless, so it was no big deal.
    Thanks.

    Hippie Cahier:
    a bottomless abyss” … I should have thought of that one: that one’s the cherry on the chair … or cake. (bowing)

    Tony: if bottomless pits were outhouses/longdrops, they’d be full of pee only. hee hee!

    note: having a bottomless amount of talent won’t get you the underwear model job in the fall catalog.

Leave a Reply

