BBQ & A

.

Barbecues are like school

… some assembly required.

.

note: propane BBQs are not sold in Japan … as far as I know, except on American Armed Forces Bases.
I rarely say it … and never during hockey games, but “God Bless the U.S.A.

double note: I can count on 3 fingers how many propane BBQs are in this city of 50,000 people: 2 at my place and one over at Mr. Pettit‘s.

triple note: sometimes it’s good to know base people.

.

what I’m listening to now #39: Ben FoldsRockin’ The Suburbs” … because there’s a BBQ in the video … and I like the song.

16 responses to “BBQ & A

  1. The Japanese people are missing out on America’s contribution to meat cooking… or is it Chinese?

  2. enjoy the BBQ and the giant ice cream rosstopher!

  3. School Assemblies I loved

    BBQ ones, not so much

  4. I hope it’s not a pain finding propane.

  5. Thanks for all the comments!

    S.Le: many countries take pride in their BBQing … most without our friend propane … for some reason.

    sweetiegirlz:
    the BBQ is still in the box … but Mr. Pettit has his up and running.

    bearmancartoons:
    I agree with you on that one. I’m kind of hoping the BBQ can assemble itself eventually … then we’ll be cooking!

    writerdood: yes, propane isn’t something you just go to the gas station for: it’s a controlled substance around here … it’s used in most houses for cooking and heating water.
    I sorted this one out 6 years ago … and my friend last week. The problem is the BBQs are made for North American propane tanks, not Japanese ones.
    I have an adapter, but we are still trying to find one for Mr. Pettit’s propane tank. Luckily we can share the one we have for now.

  6. That’s a very small BBQ.
    Or a very large ice cream cone.
    How can a nation survive without BBQ’s??? It’s unthinkable!!!
    Maybe that’s why Japan got involved in WW2, they wanted our BBQ’s

  7. Tony: It’s a large ice cream cone.
    Japan survives on charcoal BBQs for some reason. I actually like them better than my propane one. … it’s more close and intimate … and lengthy …. and gives me more time to drink beer. :)

  8. Pingback: Product Placement | Tacky Raccoons

  9. Why would anyone want to barbecue propane?

Leave a Reply

