Remakes

.

Hollywood seems to remake a lot of movies: old movies, new movies,  bad movies, good movies, …

They should remake the Elvis movies.

I could be wrong; I usually am.

.

note: I wouldn’t mind seeing a few remakes of all those Kurt Russell Disney movies either!
He was pretty good as Jungle Boy on Gilligan’s Island.

double note: doing extensive research, it seems Kurt Russell‘s first movie role was actually in an Elvis movie: It Happened at the World’s Fair.
… and he’s played an Elvis impersonator later in life in 3000 Miles to Graceland. … and a few other things before that.
… conspiracy theorists get to work!

.

what I’m listening to now #29:  heat blasting out from kerosene heaters … strategically placed facing at me … in my general direction.

4 responses to “Remakes

  1. Poor, poor Mr. Lower Back. RIP

    Looking forward to seeing what new experiment you come up with next. All the best novelty experiments are from Japan.

  2. You know, you’re right. Elvis movies are the only ones safe from remakes. I wonder why.

    Know what Walt Disney’s last words were? Kurt Russell. He didn’t explain, because then those wouldn’t be his last words.

  3. That guy kinda looks like me

  4. Thanks for the comments!

    S. Le: I actually kept him until I posted this: just sitting there on a table looking all mummified. Sometimes I have to let things go.

    omawarisan: Kurt Russell should be in more movies: he’s always good … although some of the movies don’t stack up against “The Computer Wore Tennis Shoes” or “The Strongest Man in the World“.

    bearmancartoons: he does! … except for the stylish green hat.

Leave a Reply

