Dance Recital Madness Again!

.

Yes, it’s that time of year for one of the Big Three on my calendar!

Dance Recital Madness!

Kindergarten Kids doing Kindergarten Dancing … in a Kindergarten no less!!!

I’ve gone for the last 6 years … and probably have another 6 years plus 6 years left in me before I’m not invited anymore … but I’d still go anyway.

Highlights this year:

- someone could do a real cartwheel.
- I think they used the theme music from “The Prisoner“.
no one had a meltdown on stage.
– there were “garlic ninjas” and “cabbages” … that’s quite rare.
they let me write my name in English in the sign-in book … although I had to write it vertically.
– I didn’t get too mauled by all the kids.
there were 5 sets of twins performing … I’m still waiting for another set of triplets like 5 years ago.

.

note: I get to go to another one tomorrow morning. … pinching myself.

double note: the other of the Big Three are here:

Numata Matsuri 2008 / Numata Matsuri 2009

Kinder Olympics / When Was The Last Time?

Dance Recital Madness / Dance Recital Madness: Day 2 / Another Of The Big ThreeDance Recital Madness 2012.

.

what I’m listening to now #23:  Bread … not the band … just the stuff sitting in the kitchen.

5 responses to “Dance Recital Madness Again!

  1. You must feel like the luckiest guy on earth. I’m glad I’m not that lucky.

  2. That’s a cute picture! You are such a trooper, too. I bet if you weren’t there, you’d be missed.

    I’d like to see those garlic ninjas.

  3. S. Le: I wasn’t pinching myself for being so lucky this morning … a little kid in the crowd was pinching me.

    Tammy: I never took a photo a picture of the “Garlic Ninjas” … I must have been too impressed with the fact that I actually understood what they were by listening to the song.
    … but here are some Mickeys and Minnies:

  4. balter (v.) to dance artlessly, without particular grace or skill, but usually with enjoyment

  5. drgeo: I think I usually balter. I like that word! thanks!

Leave a Reply

