Everyday Forever!

.

As a child I’d tell my mother, “I could eat chicken everyday forever!”

She’d say, “Oh, I’m sure you’d get bored doing that. You’d want roast beef, lasagna, ham, or something else eventually.

Outwardly I would keep a brave face and insist I could do it, but inwardly I knew she was right.

I realize now the faultiness of my statement.

Now as an adult with a lot more experience I’d tell her,

I could eat chicken everyday forever … but I’d eat all that other good stuff too!
Heck! There are 3 meals in a day aren’t there?

.

note: I’m adamantly flexible about most stuff.

double note: actually, I used to tell my mother I could eat most things everyday forever … if I was enjoying what I was eating at the moment.

triple note: I usually buy regular chicken … or regularly buy usual chicken, but the prepackaged stuff isn’t bad when the fridge is bare.

quadruple note: all children are short sighted.
The big picture is for big people; the small picture comes with a dinky toy.

.

what I’m listening to now #14: the snow snowing outside … my ears are pretty good … I thought you knew that!

6 responses to “Everyday Forever!

  1. There are a variety of ways to chicken out.

  2. What’s in that package? Chicken? I always wonder how long stuff has been inside those hermetically sealed plastic bags. Mmmmm…

    I know for a fact that if you eat too much chicken, you will start to sprout wings. But I’m not sure that’s a bad thing, though. A subject for another day

  3. Thanks for the comments!

    bearmancartoons:
    I always thought the Farside cartoons should have been called Longsided … posterity proves me wrong.

    writerdood: I went to an all chicken restaurant in Ecuador: it was all chicken.
    … chicken soup for starters with claws, beak, and innards; followed by half a chicken with a few potatoes. Overall I’d go back to Ecuador just to visit that restaurant!

    Donald Diddams: Teriyaki chicken is in the package: can’t you read!!! … Japanese. hee hee!
    I’d rather grow wings than sprout them: I don’t know why … maybe it reminds me of Brussell Sprouts … my nemesis.

  4. Forever is a long time to eat. Anything more than ten minutes, and I’m bored.

  5. Tooty Nolan: I could eat “forever” forever … what else could I do with all that time?

Leave a Reply

