To Owe One Three

everyone is a 2013ager this year!

Happy New Year Everyone!

Apologies for disappearing in the latter half of 2012.
Nothing bad happened; just lack of motivation.
The motivation was motivacationing I guess.

… but this is a new year!
… anything could happen!

January first!
… at least that’s how the months on my calendars usually go.

.

note: I think I’ll just scrap the “notes” and “Today” stuff at the end of these blogs … until I’m back into the swing of things.

double note: it says “a prize in every box” up in the right hand corner of the box. I should have written it bigger … I told you I’m a bit rusty!

8 responses to “To Owe One Three

  1. Did you take this photo on Boxing Day??? I was gunna participate in Boxing Day but all the opponents looked too mean & nasty so I threw in the towel.
    Looking forward to the return of you own special brand of madness. You had a note to say there will be no notes. That’s really noteworthy.

  2. A new year, and presto, there you are! I think 2012 just got old…

  3. It’s good to have you back. My world is a much more interesting place with your blog in it.

  4. Welcome back. I think the disappearing act was contagious. I have more rust on me than you do. :-)

    Happy New Year and Happy early birthday!

  5. Plane– Check the box for the expiration date so it won’t come as a surprise when one day you wake up dead. My box only says “Best If Used By 10 September 1987,” but I feel I’m still being used.

  6. Thanks for all the comments!

    Tony: I used to live in a little city where January 2nd was called “Wrestling Day“. (seriously) It was an unofficial holiday when most stores were closed.

    Donald Diddams: I thought I’d be dramatic and wait for a new year to start posting again … because waiting for a new decade or century seemed like a bad idea.

    Carrie: thanks. I think I’m ready to start thinking of silly things again.

    Tammy: thanks. Yes, I’ll be 4 cycles of the zodiac old pretty soon, but I only feel 3 cycles of it old most days.

    Bunks Trutts: hee hee!

  7. So glad you are back! Missed your clever word-play and general goofiness. You remember General Goofiness don’t you? I think he was in several Disney cartoons.

  8. S. Le: General Goofiness was one of those “Dogs of War” if I remember correctly.
    It’s good to be back.
    Sometimes you have to go away in order to come back … or always maybe.

Leave a Reply

