A Near Mist

 

Returning home yesterday I thought my house might have been destroyed by the rainbow, but it wasn’t.

It was another near miss.

I’m lucky like that.

 

note: I better buy “rainbow insurance” this year.

double note: weather people never predict rainbows.

triple note: I have money saved for a rainy day, but not much put aside for the rainbow days to follow.

.

Today #221

Today I told students that July 11th was “7-11 Day” … and everything was free at those stores.
I may have forgotten to tell a few of them that I was just joking.
It’s okay though … the police are pretty lenient on minors over here probably.

4 responses to “A Near Mist

  1. But you can get a free slurpee

  2. You could make it into a rainbow-tie

  3. Nice rainbow picture. There is a pot of gold at the end of that. :)

  4. Thanks for the comments.

    Bearman: I didn’t know there was an actual “7-11” day! There are no slurpies, big gulps, or cheapie hotdogs over here anyday of the year; but if you are looking for sushi, you’ve come to the right place.

    Tony: I feel so stupid that I didn’t think about that. Well done. (low bow, doffing hat)

    Goeber: I’d probably walk right past a pot of gold, if there wasn’t a rainbow attached to it.
    Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

