Sleep

 

Last night I slept like a baby. It was great!

… I didn’t wear a diaper … or soil myself … or cry … or wake up in the middle of the night for some food though.

I guess I didn’t sleep like a baby after all!


No wonder babies are so tired;
… they don’t sleep very well really.

 

note: maybe I slept like a log??

double note: if I sleep with another person who is sleeping like a log too, I guess there isn’t any threat of starting a fire.

triple note: I’ve never started a fire by rubbing 2 sticks together! … I’ll add that to my “alternative reality bucket list” … that’s the one that includes things I don’t really want to do too badly.

quadruple note: are there any “Alternative Reality Shows“? … if there were, that would be really cool … unless it was just different shows on different channels … then that wouldn’t be.

quintuple note: sleeping pong” would keep me awake.

.

Today #73

I bought a todaily newspaper.

6 responses to “Sleep

  1. I make sleeping pongs. I’m not proud of the fact. As a result I sometimes have to sleep on the sofa. My dog makes sleeping pongs too. He sleeps behind the sofa. We should have a sleeping pong contest. Bet I’d win.

  2. is there such a thing as sleeping like a “soldier’s wife”? I do that every night. It consists of not sleeping at all. lol. or catching only 2 of 40 winks. Waking up for some food wouldn’t be all that bad…

  3. I just saw “Dead Set” where zombies invade the set of “Big Brother” … that might qualify as an alternate reality show.

  4. Dont yoo meen sleeping lyk a puppy, babys ar korld puppys did yoo no? Hay Mista Ross yoo reely hav got sum reely big dog rubba chooy rings thair in yor bak yard. Yor doggy must be reel big or at leest av a big mowf

  5. Babies Do wake up a lot in the evenings from what I’ve heard. But the cool thing about ‘sleeping like a baby’ is that they can sleep anywhere! Rock concerts, ice hockey games, stripper bars, sports bars, night clubs! When they’re tired, they’re tired!

  6. Thanks for the comments.

    Tooty Nolan: I have table tennissues sometimes. hee hee!

    sweetiegirlz: I’d like to wake up to food, but sadly I wake up to food that needs to be prepared somehow mostly. … unless there is leftover pizza!

    Dennis the Vizsla: I’ll be scouring the internet for that. thanks!

    Kelly Pettit:
    I’m not taking babies to those places! … I won’t waste their admission price. hee hee!

    Dixie the Poodle: no, I meant sleeping like a baby. Help yourself to the chewie things. I think I saw a squirrel somewhere too!

Leave a Reply

