I’m A Nostalgician

 

I’m not good at explaining where things are.

I’m much better at explaining where things were.

“It was right next to where the old police station used to be … before they moved to a new building beside where that 7-11 was before it burnt down.”

 

note: old maps just seem so much better.  … useless, but better.

double note: “Does God have blonde, brown, black, or red hair?”  That is my Sunday school question of the week.

.

Today #10

Today is going to be like an ice cream cone … gone before I know it.

6 responses to “I’m A Nostalgician

  1. That’s just how they give directions here in the islands… “then turn at the corner where the horses used to be…”
    The picture reminds me of a weird museum where you pay good money to go in and see some religious relics, like God’s hair. Maybe they even give you some! What a great business model! Run a beauty salon, then sweep up the cuttings and sell it to believers as God’s hair at the other counter.

  2. Today #10 is oh so true. Sad face.

    I didn’t know Japan was so close to Heaven. I thought that was West Virginia!

  3. Thanks for the comments.

    Donald Diddams: This is the second hair salon I’ve seen with “GOD” in the company name. In the same city I saw a van that said “God’s Hotdogs and Sandwiches“, but I was too slow with the camera.
    I’ve lived in this city for 10 years out of the last 12 … and really impress the locals with my knowledge of where things used to be … and what is there now … or next to it.

    S. Le: I think it’s pretty close to where the sun rises too! Mountain Mama! hee hee!

    Dennis the Vizsla: is that the answer to my hair question? I always think of god being bald and sucking on a lollipop … or maybe that’s Kojak. hee hee!

  4. so do Nostalgician’s pull OLD rabbits out of hats

Leave a Reply

